Skip to content

Smart Battery Monitor – Release v1.91

2011/06/13

I think most of you have already gotten the recent release of the Smart Battery Monitor. It was only a minor release with only a few features and bugfixes. One feature is the translation to German. If your phone uses the German language the app shows the infos also in German. If you don’t like that you are able to switch it back to English in the settings menu.

The most discussed change in this version was the integration of live ads. Some people have commented it directly on the Android market., others wrote me an email. I have to say that it wasn’t an easy decision for me and I understand that many of you are not happy with it. But it was necessary because otherwise the development and maintenance of the app would not be possible in the future. In return, the themes for the Smart Battery Monitor are now available for free – people who bought a theme should keep on reading.

Another thing some people have requested is a paid version without ads. I’m thinking about it. And I’m also thinking about the users who have already bought a theme which is now free of charge. If I make a paid version of the Smart Battery Monitor the users who already spent money for a theme will get the ad-free version for free.

5 Comments
  1. bernd permalink

    I like smart battery saver – especially with Gingerbread Green Theme.

    Question: can you replace the default – battery- icon on the right side of the status bar? Two indicators are a bit much…

    • I’m sorry, but it is not possible to change the orignal Android battery icon on the right side of the statusbar.

    • IMHO, I think it is only possible to change the battery icon if you flash your phone with a custom ROM or if you put a custom icon pack on you phone (if this is possible). I haven’t read the thread you mentioned completely. But as far as I understand the discussion they are talking about changing the icons in a custom Android ROM. Custom ROMs are “selfmade” Android images which are not deployed by the device manufacturer itself. So, be careful if you want to flash your phone with a custom ROM.

  2. Micha permalink

    Thanks for this great battery-tool. Is it possible, the programm to install or to move on sdcard? I miss this possibility…

Leave a Reply

